Sleep For Like Ever

I approached this as a “how would I would have liked to decorate my dorm” if I could do it all over again.  First off, I absolutely love everything about this bedroom set from Unkindness at the January round of FaMESHed.  So unlike me, it is so girly and cute and pretty…. but fabulous.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!  I really had a lot of fun setting this all up.. messy and cute… I guess it is a decor version of Melly.  LOL.

I’m trying to find my groove again.  I was getting to the point where I didn’t enjoy what I was doing.  Far too much pressure on myself to complete something in an unattainable timeframe.  I have to remember that my RL is important, more important for that matter, and I don’t need to be killing myself to achieve something that interrupts my RL.  Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy my time spent in SL, even if I don’t go anywhere… but I am not going to push myself to achieve things that I wouldn’t attempt to do in my RL.  So I’ve backed down and pulled myself back in.  I want to do this because I enjoy, and I do.  But I don’t want to get back to that place where I am dreading logging in because of all the deadlines and pressure.  I want to provide the highest quality of work, because these creations deserve it – and I can’t do that if I am pressuring myself beyond my capabilities.  So, with all of that – I am working back towards my goal, and I’m getting there.  Slow and steady, but I will find myself again.

sleep for like ever smallFlickr

—– Decor Details —–
Unkindness, FaMESHed – January 2019
uk – Imagine Daybed
uk – Imagine Bookshelf
uk – Imagine YAY Statue
uk – Imagine Rug

Peaches, FLF for January 11th, 2019
.peaches. Resolutions Clutter – Personal Assistant
.peaches. Resolutions Clutter – Pens
.peaches. Resolutions Clutter – Calendar

Serenity Style
Serenity Style- Yani Wardrobe

Granola
Violette’s Hourglass Side Table. Wicker.

Dust Bunny
dust bunny . room divider . black [FaMESHed, January 2019]
dust bunny . dreamy outing . pillow pile . colorful
dust bunny . pom pom plant . mixed
dust bunny . tabletop plants . fiddle leaf branch
dust bunny . ceramic head planter

Apple Fall
Apple Fall Canvas Tote
Apple Fall Handbag & Scarf
Apple Fall Books – Arrangement 2
Apple Fall Design Books

Half Deer
+Half-Deer+ Bunny Table Lamp – Pink
+Half-Deer+ Favorite Sweater Clutter – ALL – Edge
+Half-Deer+ Favorite Sweater Clutter – ALL – Floor B
+Half-Deer+ Favorite Sweater Clutter – ALL – Floor A

Chez Moi
Beanbag Cozy Corner

Kalopsia
Kalopsia – Bowl Plant Hanger

Cheeky Pea
:CP: Bohemian Curtains Watercolour Splash

Zerkalo
[ zerkalo ] Triple Candle Holder

What Next
{what next} Toasty Slippers

Atomic
[Atomic] Gacha // Be Magical – Energy Boost

Disorderly, Collabor88 – January 2019
DISORDERLY. / Cozy Piles / Tea & Cookies
DISORDERLY. / Cozy Piles / Donuts & Pictures

Foxwood
Foxwood – Puggies – lay – black
Foxwood ~ Sleepy Tabby – Decor

Garbaggio
Garbaggio // Shoe Clutter Classics

Dahlia
Dahlia – Piper’s Handbag Gacha – Compacts & Foundation .07
Dahlia – Piper’s Handbag Gacha – Perfume & Lipgloss .06

Tres Blah
-tres blah- Golden Cage – Perfume Display (Silver)
-tb- Bon Voyage – Books

Blue Sky
[-BLUE SKY-] Lash Game Pillow

Ariskea
Ariskea{November } Chest Pillow

Tarte
tarte. homemade photo hanger (no lights)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.