LOTD 208

So, I wanted to play along.  I’m not sure that too many people read here, but hey, let’s have a shot at it.  I’m guessing if you haven’t read already, here is the basic challenge set by Strawberry Singh.  Enjoy!

Facto #1:  I know some people will know this, but most won’t.  I met my RL husband through SL.  He is also my SL husband.  That won’t ever change.  Almost nine years ago this man walked in to my life, flipped it upside down and hit me like a ton of bricks.  I had never been loved like he loves me and I hope he knows I feel the same about him.  He still gives me butterflies and he just has to look at me.

Facto #2:  I got my start in SL by working in a strip club.  And really, not the kind you’d think.  I was a hostess at a Ladies Only strip club.  During the time, it was one of, if not the, hottest male strip club on the grid.  They were my family.  I met some amazing people through that club, and I wasn’t even there to see the peen.  And trust me, I’ve seen enough pixel peen to last me the rest of my life.  Especially mis-colored peen.  Ew.

Facto #3:   I used to have a huge, HUGE family in SL.  One by one they twindled down and away.  I’ve had “children” leave because I didn’t spend enough time online.  I’ve had others who just up and disappeared.  I’ve had two that have stood by my side, through thick and thin, and those two daughters mean the world to me.  Ironically, both of them are older than I am in RL, but we have a bond that can’t be explained.  We don’t talk every day, but when we do talk, it is like no time has passed at all.

Facto #4:  I am a really, really shy person.  I know, you’d think quite the opposite, and really once I get to know you – I really open up, but before then, I keep to myself.  I don’t like to bother people, I don’t IM people first, I don’t want to get in your way.  I would rather stand on my little piece of land and keep to myself than interrupt your night.

Facto #5:  I started blogging because I enjoyed the two important components to it: shopping and photography.  It also gave me a chance to keep my Photoshop skills up-to-date with my Graphic Design degree.  I never, EVER, expected to have one sponsor, let alone the amount I have now.  I am honored and absolutely floored that these creators have given me the opportunity to show you their items through my creativity.

Facto #6: Melly is my first SL character.  I only have one other character, she is a mini-me.  Her name is Rebecca, Becca for short and she’s “3”.  You’ll see her occasionally in images in the future now that Melly relinquished the strong hold on the linden and helped fix her all up.  She’s adorable now!

Facto #7:  I have an unhealthy obsession with hair in SL.  In particular, Truth hair.  From the start.  I have some old hair in my inventory that is flexi, and moves, and it is hideous now on me, BUT, I keep it because damnit, look how far we have come!  Truth has been keeping this head warm for almost 9 years now.  There’s nothing stopping me now!

LOTD 208
Flickr

♥ Details ♥
Head: Catwa – Catya
Hair: Truth – Cheri (Blondes)
Jacket: Tetra – Stretch Blazer [Uber Sept 2017]
Jeans: Blueberry – Tali
Shoes: REIGN – Mini Slips (Flat)
Pose: FOXCITY. Insomnia – 7m

Song of the Day: Dirty Laundry – Carrie Underwood

Leave a Reply

