LOTD 158

Today I bring you my first post as an official blogger for Rebel Hope, I really hope you all enjoy!

First, let’s start off with how AWESOME this dress is!  Seriously, gorgeous.  The first thing I want you to know is that you can take the chest design off or leave it on.  I personally think it is gorgeous, so I left it on.  Second, it has the option to wear the pre-made panties that goes with it – SUPER awesome cause no one wants to see ya cooch hanging out!  Well, someone might, but I’m bashful!  The panties can be black or white.  As for the dress, I strongly suggest getting the fatpack so you get all 12 colors because the bonus four colors are gooooooooooorgeous and well worth it.  I fell in love with this red though, it really popped on my skin.

Today you would think is like any other day… but it’s not.  Today’s post features a hat for a special reason.  So, I apologize in advance but this post will be long, I can feel it now.  When I started SL nearly 9 years ago, I wasn’t in the best place in my RL.  SL was a great escape.  I ended up finding some great ladies who were running an SL club called Sixx Pack.  Because I wasn’t in the best place in my life, I was staying up all hours of the night, skipping out on my Grad School work, going to actual work, coming home and playing on my computer.  That didn’t end well for my RL… but what did happen is I met some of the most amazing people in SL because of that club.  Yes, it was a male strip club, but they took me in as their own and it was home to me.  I was quickly taken under their wing and I started working there as a hostess.  Fast-forward a little ways and I was promoted to a hostess manager with the lady who hired me originally.  Castello.  Man, even just saying her name brings tears and goosebumps.  Talk about a lady to look up to.  She was cool in ways I couldn’t even imagine being.  She was fierce.  And she loved hats.  I’m convinced that if it was bigger, it was better… but I’ll never be able to ask her that.  Castello was so happy that I had found love in SL.  She was one hell of a woman.  I ended up going on vacation with my family in RL around this time in 2009 and I was given the most devastating news.  Castello had passed away.  My heart absolutely sank.  I cried.  I cried a lot.  At the time, I didn’t share with my family what was going on, but I did my best to keep it together.  I had my SL husband (now also RL husband) log on my account and hide myself from everyone because when I returned from vacation, I didn’t want to be bothered when I logged in.  When I did, he just held me while I cried.  I still cry.  Today was no different.  I laid in bed with my three year old daughter tonight and all I could think of was, “man, what would Cast think?  Would she be proud of me, or of who I have become?”

So let’s fast-forward to today.  I’m scrolling Facebook after my husband and I went to the gym and I see a couple of former co-workers from my time at a job in Kansas City… our boss suddenly passed away.  What a crazy world we live in.  That also hit home hard… so on top of the crying from above, I cried more because here is this precious being laying next to me and man… I can’t even imagine how his family is feeling so please, take a moment today (if you can) or tomorrow to tell the loved ones in your life how much they mean to you, because tomorrow is not promised.

Sorry for the long post… and depressing post.  But sometimes, you just have to speak from the heart.  ♥

Flickr
LOTD 158
Flickr

♥ Details ♥
Head: Catwa – Catya
Hat: Glam Affair – Penny (Blue) [Fameshed August 2017]
Hair: Truth Hair – Lake (Blondes)
Dress: Rebel Hope – Delicate Mesh Dress (Red) [Fameshed August 2017]

♥ Decor ♥
SAYO SCENES – Moderna Courtyard – COMMON
Soy. Super long Hanging Hedera
Sequel – Honeycomb Mirror – Black (Rez)
Soy. Superlong potted cactus A w/o stand

Song of the Day: Keep Your Hat On – Joe Crocker for Castello Winograd

Leave a Reply

